Picture of Martin Brooke Martin Brooke
Associate Professor
and Philip Baugh Scholar
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Box 90291
Duke University
Durham, NC 27708-0291

Phone: (919) 660-5504
Secretary:  (919)-660-5252
Fax:   (919)-660-5293
E-Mail: mbrooke@ee.duke.edu


3581 CIEMAS Building
3rd Floor in Fitzpatrick Wing
Duke University
Durham, NC 27706

Physical Delivery Address:

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
129  Hudson Hall
Corner of Science and Research Dr
Duke University
Durham, NC 27706
Phone: (919)-660-5252

[Home] [Academic] [Research] [Publications] [More...]

Group Research Wiki

Shell Ocean Discovery XPRIZE

Research Interest

 Research overview 2004    Integrated Circuit Photo Gallery  Full Text of Conference and Journal Papers   Thesis and defense files

Dr. Martin A. Brooke's expertise is in multi-disciplinary, team-oriented collaborative research involving co-design and co-development of hybrid analog, digital, and optoelectronic information processing systems.  He has conducted a research program in applications for ultra-compact optical sensors, short-haul and in-home optical data communications, real-time control, cost effective high performance and optoelectronic packaging, and predictive and statistical modeling of RF and optoelectronic passive and active components and circuits suitable for use in circuit design environments such as HSPICE and HPADS.  Dr. Brooke's research enables both undergraduate and graduate students to design, build, and test integrated circuits and associated support circuitry (over 50 designs so far) that get used by our collaborators for such exotic purposes as chemical analysis and jet turbine combustion control.

Ph.D. Students

Current Ph.D. Students:

Current M.S. Students:

Graduated Ph.D. Students
  1. Xin Cai - Research Scientist at BAMC R&D Center,  Essex Junction, VT.
  2. Arnak Aleksanyan - Design Engineer at Linear Technology, Colorado Design Center, Colorado.
  3. Heather Wake - COO at Kyma Technologies, Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina.
  4. Jaehong Kim - Teradyne, Los Angeles
  5. Jaemin Shin - Intel, Texas
  6. Indal Song - Korea
  7. Seokhun Hyun - Samsung, Korea
  8. Borte Terlemez - Maxim (Turkey) (Borte was John Uymera's Student)
  9. Daeik  Kim - IBM
  10. Cheolung Cha - KETI, Korea
  11. Larry Carastro - Consultant- Atlanta
  12. Brent Buchanan - Phillips - Colorado
  13. Sungyong Jung - University of Texas, Arlington
  14. Liang Chu - LinQuest, Los Angeles
  15. Jae Joon Chang - Senior Research Engineer, Samsung RF IC Design Center, (At The Georgia Institute of Technology)
  16. Jin Liu   -   Assistant Professor, University of Texas, Dallas
  17. Youngjoong Joo  -   Assistant Professor, Arizona State University
  18. Ravi Poddar  -  Transmeta
  19. John Tabler  -  Summit Microlelectronics
  20. Lamar West  -  Scientific Atlanta
  21. Wei Zhou  -  Bell South
  22. Kenichi Hirotsu  - Sumitomo Corp, Japan
  23. Axel Thomsen  -  Silicon Laboratories - Adjunct Assistant Professor at The University of Texas at Austin
  24. Myunghee Lee  -   Samsung
  25. Terry L. Sculley   -   Texas Instruments
  26. Stephen D. Goodman  -  Professor, West Virginia University Institute of Technology, GT Council of Outstanding Young Engineering Alumni induct
Graduated M.S. Students:
  1. Yulin Zhang
  2. Gary Pan
  3. Qun Tang
  4. Raymond Kozikowski
  5. Chao Chen
  6. Ming Gao
  7. Fangming Ye
  8. Lingzhao Xie
  9. Bhawana Singh

For More Information

[Home] [Academic] [Research] [Publications] [More...]
If you have questions or comments about this page, please send e-mail tombrooke@ee.duke.edu
Return to the ECE home page.
This page was last modified on October 13, 2004.